Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Renewal


*Save 10% On Multiple Enrollments
Categories: ,


To maintain your CCMA certification, you’ll need to renew it every two years. This will ensure employers you are continuing your education in the field.

Clinical medical assistants are essential team members at hospitals, doctor’s offices, outpatient facilities, and clinics. They are responsible for the following duties:

  • Phlebotomy
  • Point-of-care testing
  • Patient intake
  • Diagnostic testing
  • Updating patient electronic medical records
  • Pharmacology
  • First aid and office procedures

As advancements in medical technology rise, more employers are requiring national certification in the medical assistant field each year.

Program Page: https://npscerts.com/certified-clinical-medical-assistant-ccma/